EN
EN
46° 52' 13.35" N | 11° 01' 38.99" E
header-button-icon
ALPINE SUMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

GOURMET & ENJOYMENT

A home for foodies and connoisseurs
header-button-icon
ALPINE SUMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

GOURMET & ENJOYMENT

A home for foodies and connoisseurs
header-button-icon
ALPINE SUMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

GOURMET & ENJOYMENT

A home for foodies and connoisseurs
OBERGURGL | TYROL | AUSTRIA
TIME OUT FOR CONNOISSEURS

In search of culinary art, you will find it at the
Gourmet & Wine Hotel Austria
your paradise.

The Austria Gourmet & Wine Hotel is located at 1,930 m above sea level in tranquil Gurgl. A hotspot for those seeking relaxation with an affinity for exquisite cuisine and fine wines. Let yourself be whisked away into a world full of passion for moments of pleasure and come with us on a journey full of multifaceted delicacies and, of course, innovative creations.

ENJOYMENT

MOMENTS

  • SUMMER EVENTS
  • TREASURER
  • FROM EARLY TO LATE
  • TERROIR DE VIN
#

Summer 2024 is all about enjoyment. As a special highlight, an unforgettable gourmet weekend awaits you with 3-Hauben Austria Stuben indulgence, a 4-hands dinner and lots of good conversation about wine, pleasure and the pure joy of life.

#

Tastes may differ, but there’s no arguing about quality. We consciously place the demand for maximum enjoyment at the center of our philosophy. “Only the best” is not just a motto for us, it is a promise to us and to you. We are passionate about regional treasures as well as international specialties. We draw on pure quality. Combining the best of flora and fauna, mountains and forests, rivers and seas with one goal: to rethink culinary delights.

#
For true enjoyment, we go far and short, track down rarities and refine sophisticated compositions. So that you can experience from morning to night how delicious a vacation can taste. The breakfast buffet with selected delicacies will make your gourmet heart leap for joy. From the early afternoon, sweet and savory specialties will take you further into heaven before your culinary flight of fancy reaches its zenith with a 5-course gourmet menu. Several times a week, food and wine tastings bring your Austria culinary experience to perfection.
#
Our promise of quality and our philosophy do not stop at true wine enjoyment. On the contrary, with our Head Sommelier Maximilian Steiner, who was awarded the title of “Best Sommelier in Austria 2023”, a true luminary in the field of fine wines looks after our Steiners Wine Cellar. A wine cellar in which real insider tips and rare treasures are stored alongside valuable classics. With more than 1,100 items on the menu, you will travel through the world’s most renowned wine-growing regions, glass by glass.
OUR PROMISE

We serve you with a passion for special indulgence, quality and innovative culinary art:
Only the best
on your vacation.

OUR PLEASURE TEMPLE
THE AUSTRIA PARLORS

The Austria Stuben is the place where culinary journeys of discovery culminate in profound enjoyment. With flavors and textures, quality and craftsmanship, each course tells its own story. The compositions from the award-winning cuisine bear witness to long-cherished tradition and innovative inspiration, to a knowledge of special quality from near and far and, last but not least, to an appreciation of the treasures of nature. Accompanied by corresponding wines, the fine-dine menu will leave deep impressions in your gourmet heart.

ROOMS & SUITES

Coziness, natural elegance & dignified comfort merge in our rooms to create an oasis of relaxation.

DISCOVER NOW

WELLNESS & SPA

As a soothing complement to the culinary beauty, you can enjoy maximum relaxation in water, warmth and air in our spa.

DISCOVER NOW

DISCOVER GURGL

At the far end of the Ötztal, 1,930m above sea level, a diverse alpine jewel awaits you in summer and winter.

DISCOVER NOW
BIS
30.08.2024
01.09.2024
EVENT
EVENT

GURGL.
ENJOYMENT1.0

When we started thinking about Gurgl Genuss 1.0, one thing was clear to us right from the start: it had to be a weekend dedicated entirely to good food, full of unforgettable culinary memories.

From EUR 1.270,- per person 
DISCOVER NOW
BIS
23.06.2024
15.09.2024
PACKAGE
PACKAGE

ENJOY.DAY

Hectic, hot temperatures and hardly any time for relaxed enjoyment. With our Genuss.Tag package, we have just the right answer.

From EUR 764,- for 2 persons 
DISCOVER NOW
1
A TRIBUTE TO
CHAMPAGNER
N 48° 58' 25.8672 | O 4° 0' 16.1856
Jacques Selosse

Holding a bottle of champagne from Jacques Selosse in your hands is like finding a needle in a haystack. A priceless happiness that increases with every sip of this fine wine. With only around 50,000 bottles a year and an excellent reputation among connoisseurs, there is a real cult following for this fine champagne from the small village of Avize, which is undisputedly one of the most sought-after vintners' champagnes.

Maximilian Steiner, Sommelier
DISCOVER NOW
THE ORIGINAL
N 46° 52' 7.6476 | O 11° 1' 27.9444
Gurgler gray cattle

With a history rich in tradition dating back to Ötzi's time, Tyrolean Grey cattle are one of the oldest and most original cattle breeds in Europe. The farming methods that are still practiced today at the Wendlhof in Obergurgl are the result of a wealth of knowledge that has been passed down from generation to generation.

Verena Stattmann, Chef de Cuisine
DISCOVER NOW
DRINKING JOY
Since 1435
The German Riesling

Whether on the Moselle or in the Rheingau, in 13 out of 16 German wine-growing regions, Riesling is at the top of the list of cultivated grape varieties. Depending on the growing region, the queen of wines is characterized by a special, nuanced aroma. This grape variety knows how to reflect its terroir like no other.

Maximilian Steiner, Sommelier
Learn more
THE WATER
Salmon from Scotland
Label Rouge Salmon

Quality always makes the difference - and it is particularly worth taking a look at the quality of salmon. Label Rouge salmon stands out from the crowd. It impresses with its delicate orange, marbled flesh, fine taste, firm texture and fine melting. In addition, Scottish Label Rouge salmon is free from harmful substances and rich in valuable nutrients, especially omega-3 fatty acids.

Verena Stattmann, Chef de Cuisine
Learn more
1

The time is ripe for your pleasure trip at 1930 m.

DE
DE
46° 52’ 13.35“ N | 11° 01’ 38.99“ E
header-button-icon
BERGSOMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

GOURMET & GENUSS

Ein Zuhause für Foodies und Connoisseurs
header-button-icon
BERGSOMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

GOURMET & GENUSS

Ein Zuhause für Foodies und Connoisseurs
header-button-icon
BERGSOMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

GOURMET & GENUSS

Ein Zuhause für Foodies und Connoisseurs
OBERGURGL | TIROL | AUSTRIA
AUSZEIT FÜR GENIESSER

Auf der Suche nach kulinarischer Kunst finden Sie im Gourmet & Wine Hotel Austria Ihr Paradies.

Auf 1.930 m Seehöhe erhebt sich im beschaulichen Gurgl das Austria Gourmet & Wine Hotel. Ein Hotspot für Erholungssuchende mit Affinität zu erlesener Kulinarik und feinen Weinen. Lassen Sie sich entführen, in eine Welt voller Passion für Genussmomente und kommen sie mit, auf eine Reise voller facettenreicher Kostbarkeiten & natürlich innovativer Kreationen.

GENUSS

MOMENTE

  • SOMMER EVENTS
  • GESCHMÄCKER
  • VON FRÜH BIS SPÄT
  • TERROIR DE VIN
#

Der Sommer 2024 steht ganz im Zeichen des Genusses. Als besonderes Highlight, wartet auf Sie ein unvergessliches Gourmetwochenende mit 3-Hauben Austria Stuben Genuss, einem 4-Hands Dinner und jeder Menge guter Gespräche über Wein, Genuss und die pure Lust am Leben.

#

Geschmäcker mögen verschieden sein, aber über Qualität lässt sich nicht streiten. Bewusst rücken wir den Anspruch nach dem höchsten Genuss ins Zentrum unserer Philosophie. „Nur das Beste“ ist für uns nicht bloß ein Motto, es ist ein Versprechen an uns und an Sie. Mit Leib und Seele brennen wir für regionale Schätze genauso wie für internationale Spezialitäten. Wir schöpfen aus purer Qualität. Vereinen das Beste aus Flora und Fauna, aus Bergen und Wäldern, Flüssen und Meeren mit einem Ziel: Kulinarik neu zu denken.

#
Für wahren Genuss gehen wir weite und kurze Wege, spüren Raritäten auf und feilen an raffinierten Kompositionen. Damit Sie von früh bis spät erfahren, wie köstlich Urlaub schmecken kann. Schon am Frühstücksbuffet mit ausgewählten Köstlichkeiten macht Ihr Genießerherz Freudensprünge. Ab dem frühen Nachmittag tragen Sie süße und herzhafte Spezialitäten weiter in den Genusshimmel, bevor Ihr kulinarischer Höhenflug mit einem 5-Gänge Gourmetmenü seinen Zenit erreicht. Mehrmals wöchentliche Food und Wine Tastings bringen Ihr Austria Kulinarik Erlebnis zur Vollendung.
#
Unser Qualitätsversprechen und unsere Philosophie macht auch vor wahrem Weingenuss keinen Halt. Im Gegenteil, mit unserem als „Bester Sommelier Österreichs 2023“ ausgezeichneten Head Sommelier Maximilian Steiner hütet eine wahre Koryphäe auf dem Gebiet der edlen Tropfen unseren Steiners Wine Cellar. Ein Weinkeller, in dem neben wertvollen Klassikern auch echte Geheimtipps und seltene Schätze lagern. Mit mehr als 1.100 Positionen auf der Karte, reisen Sie Glas für Glas durch die renommiertesten Weinbauregionen der Welt.
UNSER VERSPRECHEN

Mit einer Passion für den besonderen Genuss, für Qualität und innovative Kochkunst servieren wir Ihnen: Nur das Beste in Ihrem Urlaub.

UNSER GENUSSTEMPEL
DIE AUSTRIA STUBEN

Die Austria Stuben ist der Ort, an dem kulinarische Entdeckungsreisen in tiefem Genuss kulminieren. Mit Aromen und Texturen, Qualität und Handwerk erzählt jeder Gang seine Geschichte. Die Kompositionen aus der haubengekrönten Küche zeugen von lang gehegter Tradition und innovativer Inspiration, von einem Wissen um besondere Qualität aus nah und fern und nicht zuletzt von einer Wertschätzung der Kostbarkeiten aus der Natur. Begleitet von korrespondierenden Weinen hinterlässt das Fine-Dine Menü tiefe Eindrücke in Ihrem Genießerherz.

ZIMMER & SUITEN

Gemütlichkeit, natürliche Eleganz & gediegener Komfort verschmelzen in unseren Zimmern zu einer Oase der Erholung.

JETZT ENTDECKEN

WELLNESS & SPA

Als wohltuende Ergänzung zur kulinarischen Schönheit genießen Sie in unserem Spa höchste Entspannung in Wasser, Wärme & Luft.

JETZT ENTDECKEN

GURGL ERKUNDEN

Am hinteren Ende des Ötztals, 1.930m hoch gelegen, wartet Sommer wie Winter ein vielfältig-alpines Juwel auf Sie.

JETZT ENTDECKEN
BIS
30.08.2024
01.09.2024
EVENT
EVENT

GURGL.
GENUSS1.0

Als wir uns Gedanken über Gurgl Genuss 1.0 gemacht haben, war eines bereits am Anfang für uns klar: Es muss ein Wochenende ganz im Zeichen des guten Genusses, voll mit unvergesslichen kulinarischen Erinnerungen werden.

Ab EUR 635,- pro Person 
JETZT ENTDECKEN
BIS
23.06.2024
15.09.2024
PACKAGE
PACKAGE

GENUSS.TAG

Hektik, heiße Temperaturen und kaum Zeit für entspannten Genuss. Mit unserem Genuss.Tag Package haben wir darauf genau die passende Antwort.

Ab EUR 764,- für 2 Personen 
JETZT ENTDECKEN
1
EINE HOMMAGE AN
CHAMPAGNER
N 48° 58‘ 25.8672 | O 4° 0‘ 16.1856
Jacques Selosse

Eine Flasche Champagner aus dem Hause Jacques Selosse in den Händen halten zu dürfen, ist wie die Nadel im Heuhaufen zu finden. Ein unschätzbares Glück, das sich mit jedem Schluck des edlen Tropfens steigert. Mit jährlich nur rund 50.000 Flaschen und einem exzellenten Ruf bei Kennern schart sich ein wahrer Kult um den edlen Champagner aus dem kleinen Örtchen Avize, der unumstritten zu den gesuchtesten Winzerchampagnern zählt.

Maximilian Steiner, Sommelier
JETZT ENTDECKEN
DAS ORIGINAL
N 46° 52‘ 7.6476 | O 11° 1‘ 27.9444
Gurgler Grauvieh

Mit einer traditionsreichen Geschichte, die bis in Ötzis Zeiten zurückreicht, zählt Tiroler Grauvieh zu den ältesten und ursprünglichsten Rinderrassen Europas. Die Haltung, wie man sie heute noch auf dem Wendlhof in Obergurgl betreibt, ist das Ergebnis eines Wissensschatzes, der von Generation an Generation weitergegeben wurde.

Verena Stattmann, Chef de Cuisine
JETZT ENTDECKEN
TRINKFREUDE
Seit 1435
Der Deutsche Riesling

Ob an der Mosel oder im Rheingau, in 13 von 16 deutschen Weinbaugebieten thront der Riesling an der Spitze der kultivierten Rebsorten. Je nach Anbauregion zeichnet sich die Königin der Weine durch ein spezielles, nuanciertes Aroma aus. Die Rebsorte versteht es wie keine andere ihr Terroir widerzuspiegeln.

Maximilian Steiner, Sommelier
Mehr erfahren
DAS WASSER
Lachs aus Schottland
Label Rouge Lachs

Qualität macht immer den Unterschied – und besonders bei Lachs lohnt sich ein Blick auf dessen Güte. Label Rouge Lachs hebt sich aus der breiten Masse hervor. Er besticht mit seinem zartorangen, marmorierten Fleisch, feinem Geschmack, einer festen Textur und einem feinen Schmelz. Darüber hinaus ist der schottische Label Rouge Lachs frei von Schadstoffen & dafür reich an wertvollen Nährstoffen, insbesondere den Omega-3-Fettsäuren.

Verena Stattmann, Chef de Cuisine
Mehr erfahren
1

Die Zeit ist reif für Ihre Genussreise auf 1930 m.