EN
EN
46° 52' 13.35" N | 11° 01' 38.99" E

A M A X

Fine wines
OBERGURGL | TYROL | AUSTRIA
JEWELRY IN BOTTLES

The passion and fascination for fine wines is in the blood of our Advanced Sommelier Maximilian Steiner.

In the course of his training, he developed a desire to experience the process of wine production from the vine to the bottle at first hand. With the claim to be one of the most renowned wine hotels in the whole of Tyrol and with over 700 items on the wine list, our sommelier has always strived to be able to present his own house brand of fine wines with that certain something in our Steiner’s Winecellar.

With A M A X, this vision became reality. Behind the name, which symbolizes the connection between Maximilian and his sister Anna, are six exclusive wines, three from the premium and three from the high-end segment. Each wine shines with a full aroma – and an extremely attractive bottle. This captivates with a very special, hand-painted label by local artist Alexander Maria Lohmann – in a characteristic color scheme depending on the type of wine, but always unique.

Anton Bauer Winery
Wagram

Wine enthusiast Anton Bauer is the fourth generation to run his 40-hectare vineyard on the Wagram. The winemaker with know-how and many years of experience took over his parents’ vineyard with just 3.2 hectares in 1992 and turned it into what it is today with great sensitivity. Bauer’s business stands for regionality and wines shaped by their terroir, which find their way into the bottle through traditional hand-picking. Distinctive in aroma and high in quality, the wines prove themselves on both the domestic and international markets.

Strehn Winery
Central Burgenland

The Strehn winery is known for its straightforward and individual wines. For several years now, the production of rosé has been the focus of the business, which is run by three siblings in the fourth generation. Organic and sustainably cultivated red wine grapes serve as the basis for the wines of the Strehn winery, with Blaufränkisch, typical of Central Burgenland, at the forefront. The winemaking trio has made a name for itself among wine lovers with its imaginative rosé creations in particular, proving with its wines just how flavorful the third wine color can be.

Gesellmann Winery
Central Burgenland

First mentioned in a document in 1719, the Gesellmann winery has been demonstrating its skill and expertise in the production of high-quality wines for many generations. The Gesellmann family’s vineyards cover an area of 50 hectares in the middle of Burgenland, where the conditions for winegrowing are ideal. In organic cultivation since 2015, the winery lovingly accompanies grapes on their way into the bottle in harmony with nature. Quality is Gesellmann’s top priority in order to delight wine lovers all over the world with wines full of finesse.

An interview with our wine experts

A great deal of expertise and passion goes into each of our wines. Find out first-hand what is behind A M A X, how our wines develop their exquisite aroma and what makes us so special as a brand.

DE
DE
46° 52’ 13.35“ N | 11° 01’ 38.99“ E
header-button-icon
BERGSOMMER 2024 23.06. - 15.09.24

A M A X

Edle Tropfen
OBERGURGL | TIROL | AUSTRIA
SCHMUCKSTÜCKE IN FLASCHEN

Die Passion und Faszination für edle Tropfen und feine Weine liegt unserem Advanced Sommelier Maximilian Steiner im Blut.

Im Zuge seiner Ausbildung keimte in ihm der Wunsch auf, den Prozess der Weinproduktion von der Rebe bis in die Flasche hautnah mitzuerleben. Mit dem Anspruch zu den renommiertesten Weinhotels in ganz Tirol zu zählen und mit über 700 Positionen auf der Weinkarte, strebte unser Sommelier schon immer danach, in unserem Steiner’s Winecellar eine eigene Hausmarke an edlen Tropfen mit dem gewissen Etwas präsentieren zu können.

Mit A M A X wurde diese Vision Realität. Hinter dem Namen, der symbolisch für die Verbindung zwischen Maximilian und seiner Schwester Anna steht, verbergen sich sechs exklusive Weine, jeweils drei aus dem Premium und drei aus dem High End Segment. Jeder Wein brilliert mit vollem Aroma – und einer äußerst ansehnlichen Flasche. Diese besticht mit einem ganz besonderen, handgemalten Etikett vom lokalen Künstler Alexander Maria Lohmann – je nach Weinsorte in einem charakteristischen Farbschema gehalten, aber immer ein Unikat.

Weingut Anton Bauer
Wagram

Bereits in vierter Generation bewirtschaftet der Wein-Enthusiast Anton Bauer sein 40 Hektar große Weingut am Wagram. Der Winzer mit Know-How und langjähriger Erfahrung übernahm 1992 das elterliche Weingut mit nur 3,2 Hektar und machte es mit viel Fingerspitzengefühl zu dem, was es heute ist. Bauers Betrieb steht für Regionalität und von ihrem Terroir geprägte Tropfen, die in traditioneller Handlese ihren Weg in die Flasche finden. Unverwechselbar im Aroma und hochwertig in ihrer Qualität beweisen sich die Weine sowohl auf dem heimischen als auch auf dem internationalen Markt.

Weingut Strehn
Mittelburgenland

Das Weingut Strehn ist bekannt für seine geradlinigen und individuellen Weine. Bereits seit mehreren Jahren steht die Herstellung von Rosé im Fokus des von drei Geschwistern in vierter Generation geführten Betriebs. Als Basis für die Tropfen des Weinguts Strehn dienen biologische und nachhaltig bewirtschaftete Rotweintrauben, an vorderster Front der für das Mittelburgenland typische Blaufränkisch. Vor allem mit ihren einfallsreichen Rosé-Kreationen hat sich das Winzer-Trio unter Weinliebhabern einen Namen gemacht und beweist mit ihren Tropfen wie geschmacksintensiv die dritte Weinfarbe sein kann.

Weingut Gesellmann
Mittelburgenland

1719 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt, beweist das Weingut Gesellmann schon seit vielen Generationen sein Geschick und Können in der Produktion qualitativ hochwertiger Weine. Auf einer Fläche von 50 Hektar erstrecken sich die Weingärten der Familie Gesellmann mitten im Burgenland, wo optimale Bedingungen für den Weinbau herrschen. Seit 2015 im biologischen Anbau begleitet der Weinbetrieb im Einklang mit der Natur und in liebevoller Handarbeit Trauben auf ihrem Weg in die Flasche. Qualität steht bei Gesellmann an erster Stelle, um mit finessenreichen Tropfen Weinfreunde in aller Welt zu erfreuen.

Unsere Weinexpert:innen im Interview

In jedem unserer Weine steckt eine Menge Expertise und viel Herzblut. Erfahren Sie aus erster Hand, was hinter A M A X steckt, wie unsere Tropfen ihr vorzügliches Aroma entfalten und was uns als Marke so besonders macht.